

# Employees (Family Security) regulation 1987- Advisory Committee

SI.No.	Name and designation of members	Port Polio	
1	Chief Engineer(Civil)	Convenor(In the absence of regular CE(C), Statutory CE(C)	
2	Sr. DTM	Member	
3	Sr. A.O.(Est)	Member	
4	Sri Sudhakar, Sr. Asst.(HMS)	Member	
5	Sri Rocky Pinto, Asst. Supdt.(INTUC)	Member	
6	Smt. Cynthia Pereira, Sr.Asst(AITUC)	Member	
7	Sri Rohithashwa, Traffic Inspector (BMS)	Member	

#### Sexual Harassment Committee

SI.No.	Name and designation of members	Port Polio
1	Smt. Vijayalakshmi, Sr. A.O.(R)	Presiding Officer
2	Kum.Sushma H., Safety Officer	Member
3	Smt.Anusooya, P.A. to HoD	Member
4	Smt.Bindu, AE©	Member
5	Capt. Gaurav Mathur, Dock Master	Member
6	Shri. Avinash, A.O. Gr.I	Member
7	Shri. Gladstone L.VAEE(M)	Member
8	Smt.Shantha Sudararaman, Jt. Secy, NMP Mahila Samaj	Member

## **Recognised Trade Unions**

SI.No.	Name of the Union	Officer Bearers	
1	Canara Port Worker's Union	President -Shri.Rakesh Malli	
	(INTUC)	General Secretary/Trustee- Shri.Aboobakar	
2.	New Mangalore Port Staff	President/Trustee- Shri.Sudhakar	
	Association (H.M.S)	General Secretary- Shri.H.R Dinesh Achar	
3.	New Mangalore Port & General	President-Shri.Rohithashwa	
	Employees Association(BMS)	General Secretary-Shri Vignesh Naik	
4.	New Mangalore Port & Dock	General Secretary -Shri.Vinay Prakash	
	Workers Union (AITUC)		



### Public Grievance Cell

SI.No.	Designation	Port Polio	
1	Chief Engineer(Civil)	Director of Public Grievance & Grievance Officer, GAD	
2	FA&CAO	Grievance Officer(Representing Finance Deptt.)	
3	Chief Mechl.Engr.	Grievance Officer(Representing Mech. Engg.Deptt.)	
4	Traffic Manager	Grievance Officer(Representing Traffic Deptt.)	
5	Chief Medical Officer	Grievance Officer(Representing Medical Deptt.)	
6	Chief Engineer ©	Grievance Officer(Representing Civil Engg. Deptt.)	
7	Dy. Conservator.	Grievance Officer(Representing Marine Deptt.)	

#### **Uniform Committee**

SI.No.	Name and designation of members	Port Polio		
1	Chief Mechanical Engineer	Chairman of the Committee		
		(In the absence of regular CME		
		Statutory CME)		
2	Chief Engineer(Civil)	Member		
3	Traffic Manager	Member		
4	Dy. Conservator	Member		
5	FA&CAO	Member		
6	Chief Medical Officer	Member		

# Sports & Cultural Council

SI.No	Name	Designation	Port Polio
1	Capt.S.R.Pattnayak	Dy.Coservator	President
2	Shri A.V. Harinath,	Dy. CE (C)	Vice President
3	Shri K.Aleshappa	Dy.CME	General Secretary
4	Shri Ambigapathi	AAO	Treasurer
5	Shri P.K. Dash	Dy. TM	Joint Secretary
6	Shri Harish	Junior Assistant	Cultural Secretary
7	Shri Manoj Verghese	AAO	Member
8	Shri Gunashekarn S.	A.E (C)	Member
9	Shri Rocky Pinto	Asst.Supdt.	Member
10	Smt. M.K. Geetha	Sr. Asst.	Member
11	Shri Shridharachar	Carpenter	Member
12	Shri Sudhir	Jr. Asst.	Member



### NMPT English Medium School Management Committee

SI.No	Name	Designation	Port Polio
1	Shri Satish Honnakkatte	CME	President
2	Capt.Gaurav Mathur	Dock Master	Vice-President
3	Shri Shrihari Deshpande	DMM	Secretary
4	Shri Manoj Varghese	AAO	Treasurer
5	Shri Dhanuraj	AFO	Member(HMS)
6	Shri Rocky Pinto, Sr.Asst.	Sr. Asst	Member(INTUC)
7	Shri Kamlakar Sadhu	AEE(M)	Member(Sc/ST
8	Ex-Officio Member	HM (High School)	
9	BMS Union		Invitee
10	AITUC Union		Invitee
11	PTA President		
12	PTA President		
13	HM Primary School		